EnglishSpanish

You must be logged in to post in the Guestbook.

18 People wrote to us:
  1. We allow ourselves to send you these few words to thank you first of all you’re very special help that we have received from you in this experience and process that we have been living with our son. It is not easy but we thank God and you from the bottom of our hearts for your dedication and effort to make the process simpler, easier and faster for our son. We wish you from the heart this Christmas is filled with much love, health, and hope for all of you. Thanks again for being in our lives, we know that everything is perfect and everything is for a better tomorrow for all of us. We love you guys and have millions of blessings on you and your loved ones.


    January 25, 2023
  2. My family and I are so grateful for Mr. Kirby and his wonderful legal assistants. If you are a Latino or Spanish speaker he has great Latino legal assistants that will help you with any question. They make it very comfortable for clients that are Spanish speakers or clients that have family members that only speak Spanish, top class. Latino families will feel very comfortable with him. They are professionals and make you feel a warm friendly environment regarding questions and follow-up with all your legal procedures. Mr. Kirby is an amazing lawyer, he anticipates every necessary legal step to be done, he gathers the best experts to assist your case, he understands strongly the US federal legal system, and he knows very well how the federal judges and federal prosecutors think and how they will probably act. Make sure you are honest with him and give him all the evidence you can so he can use it to help you with your case. You are in good hands, he handled my federal case and won.


    January 24, 2023
  3. Agradecida con John y su equipo que siempre estuvieron pendiente de mis necesidades y mi seguridad. excelente en comunicación conmigo y atención adecuada,acertiva,humana y fraternal, en el momento oportuno. Solo agradecer por cumplir en los tiempos acordados y avanzar oportunamente en mi caso. En verdad se ocupan de personalmente de cada caso, excelente ser humano.


    November 10, 2021
  4. We hired John Kirby in 2012. His services were excellent and always stayed in touch with the family, very accessible or otherwise would have his assistant Adriana reach us. Always made us feel like family. We trust John Kirby and recommend his service to anyone who finds themselves in desperate need of legal assistance. This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney Adriana Buelna for John D. Kirby.


    November 9, 2021
  5. John is a very knowledgeable and experienced federal criminal defense attorney. Because he was a federal prosecutor, he’s able to view cases from all sides, which helps him get favorable results for his clients.


    November 9, 2021
  6. My only mistake was following another lawyer’s advice before I hired John to represent me. By that time I had already given the prosecution everything they needed. Despite this, John negotiated for me to serve no jail time and he got me released from probation the day I was eligible. John is still my attorney and I go to him first before I start any of my business endeavors.


    November 9, 2021
  7. I retained Mr. Kirby a couple of years ago. He was retained to represent me in a post conviction matter and to help with my release from federal prison to home confinement. Due to his efforts, I was released from federal prison about 5-1/2 years earlier than projected. Can’t thank him enough for his help in getting this done!


    November 9, 2021
  8. John Kirby is a really good lawyer because if you have a question or any problem, he and his staff going to help you so quickly. So, in my opinion John Kirby is the best lawyer and he has a good service that it’s all you need to contact him.


    January 29, 2021
  9. Mr. Kirby helped me in a severe felony criminal matter with my son. My son was a teenager when the events that led to his arrest years later as an adult. I was afraid that my son would spend the rest of his life in prison, unable to raise
    his daughters. I appreciate Mr. Kirby because I was always well informed. He always explained the process, and there were no surprises. I liked the fact that Mr. Kirby never judged my son. He and his staff are very humble. I never felt ignored. I would call him at all hours, and he always picked up my calls. Also, he is true to his word, and he was our Attorney until my son was off probation. My son now has a normal life and a new baby, an excellent job, and a fantastic family. Thank you, Mr. Kirby! I am so glad I trusted you with my son’s life.


    May 21, 2020
  10. I was indicted on federal weapons charges when I tried to cross the US/Mexican border with a firearm. Mr. Kirby represented me zealously and effectively. He convinced the government that I should receive a deferred prosecution, I ended up with no record and no jail time once he became involved. I would highly recommend him as an attorney in any criminal matter.


    February 20, 2020
  11. John did a fabulous job representing me he was very professional thru out the case. I have no hesitation of recommending John Kirby as a criminal lawyer to anyone you will be very happy with the outcome.


    August 13, 2019
  12. My attorney John Kirby along with his friendly, knowledgeable staff saved my life!! I recently suffered from an extreme drug addiction & was charged with a federal crime while under the influence. Mr Kirby not only fought to get my charges dismissed but also to get me the help I desperately needed. I now have 16 months clean, am supervisor at my job, recently bought a car & have a new apartment. But most importantly my family has me back! A granddaughter, daughter, sister & mother! I couldn’t have asked for more! Thanks John!


    June 27, 2016
  13. John, thank you for helping my daughter, she is now in a rehabilitation program and has another chance at life.


    May 22, 2016
  14. I never expected to find myself under criminal investigation, but the moment the Federal Government/Securities and Exchange Commission charged me with conspiracy + insider trading, I began my search for the best attorney in Southern California. A friend of mine out in Washington D.C. directed me to John and it was the most important recommendation of my life. John is a no-nonsense innovative strategist. That’s my perfect description. Not only is he highly respected amongst judges, but he manoeuvred the system with command and expertise of a former prosecutor, getting me down from a 10-year minimum to a 1-year probationary period. Needless to say he saved my life, and spared my family a lot of grief. Still can’t believe it. If you’re in a real bind and need someone who won’t compromise, you’re looking for John.


    May 20, 2016
  15. Mr. Kirby, helped me out in the most difficult time of my life. I was facing federal charges and I could not have asked for a better outcome.
    He was attentive to my needs and provided solutions. I highly recommended for any criminal matter!!! His staff is highly trained and knowledgeable.


    May 19, 2016
  16. I was referred to Mr. Kirby by a long time mentor and colleague as the best Federal Criminal Defense Attorney in San Diego. Mr. Kirby provided me with a free consultation after I was informed I was a target in a Federal Investigation. After speaking to Mr. Kirby at length about his background as a Federal Prosecutor and every possible outcome of the situation I hired him immediately. He communicated with the Federal Investigators directly. After a few months of Mr. Kirby representation I was informed I was no longer a target and no further investigation occurred. Mr. Kirby provided the best representation I could ever imagined with the perfect result.


    May 19, 2016
  17. Big hug to all your staff. Thank you so so much for the last two years. You have all worked so hard for us and it has paid off. After facing 10 years in jail, I was dismissed and can carry on with my life. Thank you Offices of John Kirby!


    July 2, 2015
  18. When the feds are out to get you, John’s the one who gets you out. The DOJ was pushing hard for some serious time and only an experienced federal attorney and former prosecutor could have gotten me the deal I have today. I can’t recommend him enough.


    February 26, 2015
  19. Muchas gracias por las atenciones que me dieron. Estoy muy contento y feliz con los resultados que me ha conseguido el Sr. Kirby. Gracias por todo.


    May 2, 2014

What Are Our Clients Saying?

  • Thank you Mr Kirby
     

    My family and I are so grateful for Mr. Kirby and his wonderful legal assistants. If you are a Latino or Spanish speaker he has great Latino legal assistants that will help you with any question. They make it very comfortable for clients that are Spanish speakers or clients that have family members that only speak Spanish, top class. Latino families will feel very comfortable with him. They are professionals and make you feel a warm friendly environment regarding questions and follow-up with all your legal procedures. Mr. Kirby is an amazing lawyer, he anticipates every necessary legal step to be done, he gathers the best experts to assist your case, he understands strongly the US federal legal system, and he knows very well how the federal judges and federal prosecutors think and how they will probably act. Make sure you are honest with him and give him all the evidence you can so he can use it to help you with your case. You are in good hands, he handled my federal case and won.

     
    Luis Caldino
  • Thank You So Much!
          

    I have to thank John for all the help he's given me and my family these past two years. It's been a bumpy road but he's seen me through to the end.

    Thank You!

       
    Michelle A.
  • Tireless Fighter
        

    I'm overwhelmed by the amount of time John spent on my case.Thank you for always giving me the attention I needed during this difficult process.

    I recommend him to everyone who feels like they need the best representation out there but can't afford it. He worked with me financially to make sure I could sleep at night. Thanks again John!
    Vincent G.
  • He Won My Husband's Appeal


    I wasn't sure if we had a case to appeal, but I had to give it a shot. Having your husband spend 15 years in prison isn't something you really think twice about, so I went to the law offices of John Kirby. The front desk was very kind and sat me in a private conference room. When John came in he laid it all out for me, what was possible and what wasn't.

    After our discussion I was very happy, I felt like he gave me reasonable expectations and didn't raise my hopes up to something that wasn't possible. The great thing about John was that even though he was really straight forward about what we could do, he fought to exceed his own expectations. And we won the appeal. He has changed our lives forever.  
    Edith E.
  • Seriously Good
        

    I had a great time working with John.

    He is brilliant and attentive. He never compromised and it paid off twenty times over. When it comes to protecting my future, I'm glad John was the attorney I chose.  
    Alan S.
  • Fantastic Attorney.
        

    Extremely happy with the results.

    Atty Kirby was very professional, courteous and kind. I am very pleased with his service and his staff were all very kind and courteous as well. Thank you Atty Kirby for helping me with my case.  
    Amy P.
  • POST-CONVICTION RELIEF
     

    I retained Mr. Kirby a couple of years ago. He was retained to represent me in a post conviction matter and to help with my release from federal prison to home confinement. Due to his efforts, I was released from federal prison about 5-1/2 years earlier than projected. Can't thank him enough for his help in getting this done!

     
    Dennis
  • Excellent Ace in Your Corner
     

    My only mistake was following another lawyer's advice before I hired John to represent me. By that time I had already given the prosecution everything they needed. Despite this, John negotiated for me to serve no jail time and he got me released from probation the day I was eligible. John is still my attorney and I go to him first before I start any of my business endeavors.

     
    Anonymous
  • Gracias John Kirby
     

    Agradecida con John y su equipo que siempre estuvieron pendiente de mis necesidades y mi seguridad. excelente en comunicación conmigo y atención adecuada,acertiva,humana y fraternal, en el momento oportuno. Solo agradecer por cumplir en los tiempos acordados y avanzar oportunamente en mi caso. En verdad se ocupan de personalmente de cada caso, excelente ser humano.

     
    Estela Roldan
  • Marcel Stewart’s endorsement of John David Kirby
     

    Relationship: Worked together on matter

    John is a very knowledgeable and experienced federal criminal defense attorney. Because he was a federal prosecutor, he’s able to view cases from all sides, which helps him get favorable results for his clients.

     
    L. Marcel Stewart, Criminal Defense Attorney in San Diego, CA
  • Thank you Mr Kirby
     

    We hired John Kirby in 2012. His services were excellent and always stayed in touch with the family, very accessible or otherwise would have his assistant Adriana reach us. Always made us feel like family. We trust John Kirby and recommend his service to anyone who finds themselves in desperate need of legal assistance.

    This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney Adriana Buelna for John D. Kirby.

     
    Anonymous